PDA

View Full Version : Drawing Sheets - CAD TO REVIT



domsib
July 2nd, 2012, 08:53 AM
Hello,

We are in the process over moving over from AutoCAD & working on REVIT for a few projects. I am the CAD Engineer for my company & I have been tasked with getting to grips with REVIT. We are on 2011 at the minute but are in the process of upgrading to 2013.

I have just done a brief 3 days course on the basics of REVIT but the first thing that I would like to do is bring over our drawing borders we use in AutoCAD to REVIT.

Does anyone have any information, advice, guides etc on the best way to set up drawing borders A0,A1 etc. As I mentioned we have all these templates for AutoCAD so if there is a simple way to make these work in REVIT then please share.

Thank you

ahmed_hassan
July 2nd, 2012, 10:39 AM
It is simple click on the view tab or on project browser --- new sheet -- load your sheet .
You can make also your custom sheet if neither of these sheets complying to what you want
and to make it just click on the R -- new -- Titleblock open the size and adjust it or make custom one by building lines or typing text.