Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Quick Menu for Revit???

  1. #1
    Member KiwiCodes's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 7, 2010
    Posts
    350
    Current Local Time
    07:36 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Quick Menu for Revit???

    HI Guys.

    We had a rainy day during the past weekend and what else to do but have some fun coding.

    Inspired by a couple of forum and blog posts I came up with small wee app.

    Kiwi Custom Solutions

    Worthwhile proceeding with dev on this one??

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Moderator
    "RFO 2012 Spelling Bee Champion"
    Alex Cunningham's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 8, 2010
    Location
    Northern California
    Posts
    3,574
    Current Local Time
    10:36 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Does this mean you can activate the create wall tool from the API now?

    I like the idea....

  3. #3
    Member KiwiCodes's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 7, 2010
    Posts
    350
    Current Local Time
    07:36 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Alex Cunningham View Post
    Does this mean you can activate the create wall tool from the API now?

    I like the idea....
    Yes you can

  4. #4
    Administrator Ian.Kidston's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 7, 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,145
    Current Local Time
    04:36 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Looks Sweet.

    A modern version of the combined AutoHotKeys / StrokeIt http://www.revitforum.org/architectu...oke-menus.html apps I currently use.

    Well worthwhile imho as I find that with Windows 8.1 the Auothotkey / Strokeit combo is now a bit flaky from time to time

  5. #5
    Member KiwiCodes's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 7, 2010
    Posts
    350
    Current Local Time
    07:36 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Ian.Kidston View Post
    Looks Sweet.

    A modern version of the combined AutoHotKeys / StrokeIt http://www.revitforum.org/architectu...oke-menus.html apps I currently use.

    Well worthwhile imho as I find that with Windows 8.1 the Auothotkey / Strokeit combo is now a bit flaky from time to time
    Well Ian you know that you have been my first customer worldwide for all of my apps. I don't expect this one to be any different lol

  6. #6
    Administrator Ian.Kidston's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 7, 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,145
    Current Local Time
    04:36 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by KiwiCodes View Post
    Well Ian you know that you have been my first customer worldwide for all of my apps. I don't expect this one to be any different lol
    Yep as Mary would say, I am an early adopter - thankfully your stuff is good!

  7. #7
    Moderator mark b's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 7, 2010
    Location
    NSW Australia
    Posts
    1,432
    Current Local Time
    05:36 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by KiwiCodes View Post
    Well Ian you know that you have been my first customer worldwide for all of my apps. I don't expect this one to be any different lol
    And I probably the second
    Saw the blog on The Building Coder the other day and got excited then and hoped someone would pick up on it.
    Like Ian I am still a huge fan "strokeit" and "Auto hot Key" UI, use it all day, everyday, could not function without it, but
    if you can get this fine tuned I will be taking it on board.
    Sill in Cambodia for a couple more days but I would like to take it for a run when I get back.

    BTW..
    Noticed FB PRO is up for 2015, what about Element Renumber 2015 and Sheet Counter 2015 ?

    Oh yeah ....and " Window Orientation True North 2015".........
    Last edited by mark b; April 16th, 2014 at 02:21 AM.

  8. #8
    Member KiwiCodes's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 7, 2010
    Posts
    350
    Current Local Time
    07:36 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Well when I first saw the BC post regarding this I was a little ho hum about it.

    As I said in my blog post I had done some work back in 2013 but at that stage on Revit 2014 we were always going to be limited by clicking on an icon and running that command ie "Architectural Wall" and then placing the default wall. (AS shown in the video.)

    Well Revit 2015 opens up so much more than what we could do in Revit 2014. What if we could expand the wall node and then it showed all the wall types in the current project to place

    To take this another step further what if you also had Family Browser installed and quick menu not only showed the wall types in this current project but also all the wall types that you had setup in FB in your template library

    Wow what am I going to be doing this easter break lol.

  9. #9
    Moderator mark b's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 7, 2010
    Location
    NSW Australia
    Posts
    1,432
    Current Local Time
    05:36 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Now if you could do Drafting Lines and expand to select type at cursor.....then I'm your first customer..... :-)
    Last edited by mark b; April 16th, 2014 at 06:39 AM.

  10. #10
    Moderator
    "RFO 2012 Spelling Bee Champion"
    Alex Cunningham's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 8, 2010
    Location
    Northern California
    Posts
    3,574
    Current Local Time
    10:36 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by KiwiCodes View Post
    Yes you can
    Get cracking then. Both FB system families and this new project!!!!

Similar Threads

  1. please help...is it possible to put the menu bar at revit 2012? if can, please advise
    By raymzc15 in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: June 16th, 2012, 05:39 AM
  2. Panel Menu Out of Order....HELP!
    By cwetzel in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 30th, 2012, 02:40 AM
  3. What Revit Wants: WhiteFeet menu set updated
    By luke.johnson in forum Blog Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 22nd, 2012, 06:15 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 12th, 2011, 06:45 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 9th, 2011, 06:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •