Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Exterior camera views shows lights in building but interieur camera view does not ??

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    March 19, 2014
    Posts
    49
    Current Local Time
    05:34 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Exterior camera views shows lights in building but interieur camera view does not ??

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SO-terrein_Marcel.rvt_2015-Jul-03_01-25-31PM-000_3D_View_8.png 
Views:	14 
Size:	1,013.6 KB 
ID:	22507Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SO-terrein_Marcel.rvt_2015-Jul-03_10-12-35AM-000_3D_View_6.png 
Views:	18 
Size:	1.01 MB 
ID:	22508

    In the above images you can see an interior view and exterior view. In the exterior view the lighting fixtures are being rendered but in the interior view not. I don't understand why. Both views have exactly the same view templates.
    Why does the interior rendering fail to render them?

    Can anyone help me?

  2. #2
    Member tuekappel's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 6, 2012
    Location
    Frederiksberg, Denmark
    Posts
    338
    Current Local Time
    04:34 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    it seems strange, when you say you are using to similar View Templates. Still, i just found out that these two settings are to be found in the "rendering settings" part of your VT:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2015-07-05_12-00-22.png 
Views:	11 
Size:	81.0 KB 
ID:	22527

    So you need to apply them to your rendering, if you didn't do that already.

    if it's still giving you trouble, try uploading your project, we'll take a look.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2015-07-05_12-00-22.png 
Views:	6 
Size:	69.9 KB 
ID:	22526  
    Last edited by tuekappel; July 5th, 2015 at 10:08 AM.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    March 19, 2014
    Posts
    49
    Current Local Time
    05:34 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Well the lighting scheme is exterior and artificial lighting with artificial light active. This is contained in a template view and when rendering one camera view with this template it renders fine.
    But when i made a new camera view and assigned the same template view the rendered file showed no artificial lighting!

    It works now but the failed view i changed the view template to none, then selected another one and reselected the correct one and now it renders the same!

    So probably the view template settings in revit are a bit unstable?

Similar Threads

  1. Alive in the Lab: Artoo In Live: Lights! Camera! Fabrication!
    By Alive in the Lab in forum Blog Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 6th, 2015, 11:15 AM
  2. Resizing Camera Views
    By emuldoon in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 5th, 2014, 04:34 PM
  3. Security Camera Views
    By rkitect in forum Out There
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: March 2nd, 2012, 08:53 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 25th, 2012, 06:15 AM
  5. Re-sizing 3d Camera Views
    By renogreen in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 8th, 2011, 11:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •