Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: MEP Electrical Select circuit

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    July 9, 2015
    Posts
    15
    Current Local Time
    05:14 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    MEP Electrical Select circuit

    New guy.
    If this seems like a stupid question please read my intro.

    I am altering a lighting plan and need to be able to move a homerun with its circuit indicator to another fixture on the same circuit while removing the fixture is currently on. Any Ideas?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    February 6, 2015
    Posts
    85
    Current Local Time
    12:14 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I don't really understand your question. But from what I think you're trying to say, you can delete the wire you have currently and just draw a new one by going to "Systems" and then "Wire". Draw it from the fixture out and a home run should automatically be drawn. Does that help?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    January 28, 2014
    Posts
    55
    Current Local Time
    08:14 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I'm pretty sure you should be able just delete the old homerun and draw in a new one with the wire tool. You should be able to draw a homerun from any fixture on the circuit, it's not dependent on if one is already drawn.

Similar Threads

  1. MEP Electrical Fixtures reverting to previous Circuit Number after STC
    By mdradvies in forum Worksharing, Revit Server & C4R
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 2nd, 2014, 01:47 AM
  2. UK Electrical DB Circuit Refernces???
    By Timmy007 in forum MEP - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 29th, 2013, 02:33 PM
  3. Electrical circuit
    By soujeesh_123 in forum MEP - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 24th, 2013, 03:14 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 18th, 2012, 01:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •