Affichage des résultats 1 à 6 sur 6

Discussion: Upgrading Projects & Revit.INI

  1. #1
    Moderator Avatar de cellophane
    Date d'inscription
    août 2011
    Localisation
    Louisville, KY
    Messages
    6 387
    Heure locale
    10h44

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Upgrading Projects & Revit.INI

    For some reason I recall there being a switch that can be included in the INI file to enable / disable a dialog box asking if the user wants to upgrade a project to the newest version. Am I delusional in that or am I just not finding it?

    Is it Friday yet... ?

  2. #2
    Member Avatar de pivoarch
    Date d'inscription
    mars 2011
    Localisation
    Princeton, NJ
    Messages
    362
    Heure locale
    10h44

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Google says you are delusional and it is not Friday. I will keep searching now though because I am curious.

  3. #3
    Member
    Date d'inscription
    décembre 2010
    Localisation
    Long Beach, CA
    Messages
    212
    Heure locale
    07h44

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    As Rob noted, i don't think there is a setting. AFAIK. it's just a new feature that was added to Revit 2016. I'm not sure why anyone would want to disable this behavior, in the project setting at least, so i'd be surprised if adesk provided that flexibility.

    Jon

  4. #4
    Mr. Revit OpEd
    Date d'inscription
    décembre 2010
    Messages
    3 178
    Heure locale
    07h44

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    If that is possible then the dialog that appears would likely include a check box option to disable showing it in the future and I don't recall it having that option. Also the way it works, it does not stop upgrading the file, it only allows us to cancel the opening/upgrading of the file if that takes long enough for us to click Cancel. That means disabling the dialog from appearing would effectively eliminate the new feature from existing at all...it would upgrade files like it used to without any opportunity to avoid it happening.
    Dernière modification par Steve_Stafford ; 22/09/2015 à 19h14.

  5. #5
    Autodesk Avatar de JeffH
    Date d'inscription
    décembre 2010
    Localisation
    The Ivory Tower (Manchester NH)
    Messages
    808
    Heure locale
    10h44

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Citation Envoyé par Steve_Stafford Voir le message
    If that is possible then the dialog that appears would likely include a check box option to disable showing it in the future and I don't recall it having that option. Also the way it works, it doesn't not stop upgrading the file, it only allows us to cancel the opening/upgrading of the file if it takes long enough for use to click on Cancel. That means disabling the dialog from appearing would effectively eliminate the new feature from existing at all...it would upgrade files like it used to without any opportunity to avoid it happening.
    This pretty much covers it. There is not an INI switch to toggle the upgrade information box. The ability to cancel is all that was added.

  6. #6
    Moderator Avatar de cellophane
    Date d'inscription
    août 2011
    Localisation
    Louisville, KY
    Messages
    6 387
    Heure locale
    10h44

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Thanks. Not sure why I thought there was a confirmation dialog... long day yesterday

Discussions similaires

  1. Réponses: 0
    Dernier message: 11/05/2015, 11h15
  2. BimBlog: Beware upgrading to Revit 2015 R2...
    Par BimBlog dans le forum Blog Feeds
    Réponses: 0
    Dernier message: 11/12/2014, 17h45
  3. Add-Ins and Upgrading Revit
    Par Cyus dans le forum Third party Add-Ins, API and R&D
    Réponses: 10
    Dernier message: 07/05/2014, 12h54
  4. Upgrading projects to 2014
    Par Kate1053 dans le forum Structure - General Questions
    Réponses: 1
    Dernier message: 12/07/2013, 12h04
  5. Revit OpEd: Upgrading and Reloading Families
    Par Revit OpEd dans le forum Blog Feeds
    Réponses: 0
    Dernier message: 06/12/2012, 13h15

Règles de messages

  • Vous ne pouvez pas créer de nouvelles discussions
  • Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des réponses
  • Vous ne pouvez pas envoyer des pièces jointes
  • Vous ne pouvez pas modifier vos messages
  •