Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hiding Sections of Pipes

Current Local Time
    11:56 PM

1 Not allowed! Not allowed!

Question Hiding Sections of Pipes

Would anyone find it useful to have a tool that hides sections of pipes in plan view to the extent I've demonstrated in the attached image? It would need to involve not splitting and hiding pipe elements, but truly just hiding the singular element along the user defined length.

Please, do not lecture me on how to use Revit. That is not the point of this post as I'm not a newbie.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	hidden pipe.JPG 
Views:	67 
Size:	39.2 KB 
ID:	23930  

Current Local Time

Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Our new answer is to modify the filled pipe end detail component and hide the whole pipe. Align and lock the detail component line work to the pipe.

Name:	pipe break mod1.png 
Views:	56 
Size:	4.2 KB 
ID:	23931  

Current Local Time

Quote Originally Posted by TFuller View Post
    Would anyone find it useful to have a tool that hides sections of pipes in plan view to the extent I've demonstrated in the attached image? It would need to involve not splitting and hiding pipe elements, but truly just hiding the singular element along the user defined length.
    100% yes, I would use such a tool. It would be very useful indeed.

Current Local Time

Our new answer is to modify the filled pipe end detail component and hide the whole pipe. Align and lock the detail component line work to the pipe.
    This still wouldn't be as effective as a tool that does works like the Split tool, where you pick to points along a pipe run and it hides everything in between, placing the pipe break symbols at each end. In the way you've provided it (obviously) will hide anything below the mast portion of the Detail Component.