Thread: Insert a door in curtain wall

Current Local Time
    03:53 PM

Not allowed! Not allowed!

Insert a door in curtain wall

Hello,

I really need an urgent help.
    I am a beginner and got stuck 3 days in insert a door in curtain wall and also a stair from level zero to one.
    Could some one contact me to help as I have to deliver it

Current Local Time
    04:53 PM

You can exchange a glass panel in a curtail wall for a door. Select the glass (use the TAB key to select it easily).
    It is most likely locked, so unlock the panel and change it to a door by choosing the right door in your properties panel. You do need to have the right door in your project of course.

Attached is a door we use in our curtain walls you can use to reverse engineer if needed.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Current Local Time

Placing a stairs should be easy, just choose the 2 levels it needs to connect in the properties panel before placing it (can do that after too, but I think it is better before).

Current Local Time
    09:53 AM

If you have about 20-30 minutes, there is a brief curtain wall primer available here:

Part 1: Revit TotD ? 6.5.09: Curtain Wall Series.1 | Navigating the waters.
    Part 2: Revit Totd ? 6.8.09: Curtain Walls.2 | ?WHY CAN?T I MOVE GRIDS!??!??
    Part 3: Revit TotD ? 6.9.09: Curtain Walls.3 | The Curtain Panel
    Part 4: Revit TotD ? 6.10.09: Curtain Walls.4 | Curtain Wall Doors <<< this is the one about doors!
    Part 5: Revit TotD ? 6.11.09: Curtain Walls.5 | Advanced Curtain Wall Types

Unfortunately they have not been updated from when they were done in the pre-ribbon universe, but the same methods still apply :] Hope this helps!

Current Local Time
    03:53 PM

Thank you all,
    first problem after i deleted the bottom mulin from the door I can not choose the panel , I tap on it I tried a lot but I can not

with the stair I could not make it connected to the roof I mean to make an opening from the end of the stair and the roof :