Pagina 1 van de 2 12 LaatsteLaatste
Resultaten 1 tot 10 van de 13

Onderwerp: Save Settings Message

  1. #1
    New Member
    Ingeschreven
    July 15, 2014
    Berichten
    4
    Huidige lokale tijd
    01:42

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Save Settings Message

    How do I stop the Save Settings Message that pops up everytime I change the print settings. It says, "Do you want to save these settings for use in a future Revit Session?" The answer is ususally No.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Moderator snowyweston's Avatar
    Ingeschreven
    December 21, 2010
    Locatie
    C.LONDON
    Berichten
    4.466
    Huidige lokale tijd
    07:42

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Citaat Oorspronkelijk geplaatst door KMiller Bekijk Berichten
    The answer is ususally No.
    But not always... and that's why A'desk felt it important to ask us each time.

    Sadly A'desk appear not to care about UX issues of this nature, hence why the only thing changed in the UI for some years is the sodding logo.
    Laatst gewijzigd door snowyweston; 22-02-17 om 14:52.

  3. #3
    Member philsogood's Avatar
    Ingeschreven
    June 30, 2016
    Locatie
    Lyon - France
    Berichten
    255
    Huidige lokale tijd
    06:42

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    damn, what a shame!! :/

  4. #4
    Member philsogood's Avatar
    Ingeschreven
    June 30, 2016
    Locatie
    Lyon - France
    Berichten
    255
    Huidige lokale tijd
    06:42

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    and what about this **** windows which opens every time we're printing sheets "printing separate files"
    it makes me crazy....
    Phil

  5. #5
    Administrator Twiceroadsfool's Avatar
    Ingeschreven
    December 7, 2010
    Locatie
    Dallas, TX
    Berichten
    11.259
    Huidige lokale tijd
    01:42

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Citaat Oorspronkelijk geplaatst door philsogood Bekijk Berichten
    and what about this **** windows which opens every time we're printing sheets "printing separate files"
    it makes me crazy....
    Phil
    That one has to do with your print driver, and not Revit. That window doesnt pop up for me, ever.

  6. #6
    Moderator Robin Deurloo's Avatar
    Ingeschreven
    July 7, 2011
    Locatie
    Rotterdam, Holland
    Berichten
    1.685
    Huidige lokale tijd
    08:42

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Thats why I started using Xrev Transmit a few years ago. No weird questions, no problem with different paper sizes etc. Best money I have ever spend, well not really, but you know what I mean

  7. #7
    Administrator Twiceroadsfool's Avatar
    Ingeschreven
    December 7, 2010
    Locatie
    Dallas, TX
    Berichten
    11.259
    Huidige lokale tijd
    01:42

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I hear XRev Transmit is great, and i need to check it out one of these days.

    But even aside from that, the stock Bluebeam PDF driver can avoid those popups, and im 99% certain the Adobe one can. I know some of the free ones can, but i dont document how to do it in each PDF writer because typically every desk in AEC has EITHER the Adobe PDF writer, or the Bluebeam one (or, at least, my desks to).

    But hell, way back in 2007 when the Revit (Pinebush) PDF Writer 4.2 went away, even way back then, it was an hour to set up old ass Adobe Acrobat Distiller, and make PLT or PRN's, and STILL avoid that message.

    TLDR version: People will blame Revit for everything that is their own complacency's fault, all day long.

    Dont i wish Revit still had a native PDF writer? Every single day. But even if it did, the third party offerings are so much more badass that i wouldnt use the internal one even if they had it.

  8. #8
    Senior Member PatrickGSR94's Avatar
    Ingeschreven
    July 7, 2017
    Locatie
    Hernando, MS
    Berichten
    619
    Huidige lokale tijd
    01:42

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    What popup are we talking about, the one that asks if we want to make separate PDF files for each sheet? That's a Revit message, and it has saved my butt many times, since 99.8% of the time we print single PDF files for full drawing sets. When we used to forget to change that setting to combine multiple sheets, then we would have to sit there for ages pressing Cancel for each and every sheet.

  9. #9
    Administrator Twiceroadsfool's Avatar
    Ingeschreven
    December 7, 2010
    Locatie
    Dallas, TX
    Berichten
    11.259
    Huidige lokale tijd
    01:42

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I assumed they were talking about the "Save As" dialogue popping up for every sheet you selected to print, when you print multiple.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Ingeschreven
    June 14, 2011
    Locatie
    CT, USA
    Berichten
    632
    Huidige lokale tijd
    02:42

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I try to have a handful of presets available for our various printing needs so that they can be selected from the list instead of having to be set each time I need them.

Gelijkaardige Onderwerpen

  1. 'Save' Adds to File Size but 'Save As' Doesn't
    Door mrgrotey in forum MEP - General
    Reacties: 8
    Laatste Bericht: 26-04-16, 12:00
  2. Rendering settings revert on save/sync
    Door jmk in forum Rendering and Gallery
    Reacties: 0
    Laatste Bericht: 30-01-15, 15:45
  3. Can't Save - Message Open
    Door LKeyser in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Reacties: 10
    Laatste Bericht: 29-07-13, 14:04
  4. Saving not allowed while message box is displayed - BUT - no message box is visible
    Door Jj Mac in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Reacties: 4
    Laatste Bericht: 18-01-13, 16:15
  5. PrinterManager.Apply() do not save settings
    Door EnDimeon in forum Third party Add-Ins, API and R&D
    Reacties: 0
    Laatste Bericht: 29-10-12, 20:14

Forum Rechten

  • Je mag geen nieuwe onderwerpen plaatsen
  • Je mag geen reacties plaatsen
  • Je mag geen bijlagen toevoegen
  • Je mag jouw berichten niet wijzigen
  •