Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Familien im Projekt drehen

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    December 22, 2018
    Posts
    4
    Current Local Time
    09:08 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Familien im Projekt drehen

    vielleicht kann mir jemand helfen?
    ich habe ein Familienbauteil (allgemeines Modell) ins Projekt (Grundriss, Ebene 0) geladen. Beim Versuch dieses Bauteil in der Ansicht SŘd zu drehen kommt die Meldung: "Elemente k÷nnen nicht in diese Position gedreht werden".
    Meine Frage: mache ich da etwas falsch oder geht das nicht?
    Vielen Dank im Voraus
    Pala

  2. #2
    Senior Member DavidLarson's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 10, 2015
    Location
    Boise, Idaho
    Posts
    776
    Current Local Time
    01:08 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Willkommen im Forum. Die meisten Leute hier sprechen Englisch. Ich werde jetzt Google Translate verwenden, da mein Deutsch begrenzt ist.Der Gastgeber fŘr die Familie ist h÷chstwahrscheinlich das Problem. K÷nnen Sie die Familie hochladen oder uns sagen, um welche es sich handelt?

    Welcome to the forum. Most of the people here use English. I will use google translate for now since my German is limited.


    The host for the family is most likely the problem. Can you upload the family or tell us which one it is?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    June 13, 2014
    Location
    Fort Worth, Texas
    Posts
    8
    Current Local Time
    03:08 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    In the Generic Models template, under "Family Category and Parameters", there is an "Always vertical" family parameter that is checked by default. This will only allow it be rotated in plan.

    If you are trying to rotate the family in an elevation or section view, unchecking this box and reloading the family should allow it.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    December 22, 2018
    Posts
    4
    Current Local Time
    09:08 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by MTravis View Post
    In the Generic Models template, under "Family Category and Parameters", there is an "Always vertical" family parameter that is checked by default. This will only allow it be rotated in plan.

    If you are trying to rotate the family in an elevation or section view, unchecking this box and reloading the family should allow it.
    Thank you for the Answer, I unchecked that box - but its still not rotateable?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    December 22, 2018
    Posts
    4
    Current Local Time
    09:08 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    here the upload of the family

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    January 17, 2019
    Location
    Brussels, Belgium
    Posts
    10
    Current Local Time
    09:08 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by MTravis View Post
    In the Generic Models template, under "Family Category and Parameters", there is an "Always vertical" family parameter that is checked by default. This will only allow it be rotated in plan.

    If you are trying to rotate the family in an elevation or section view, unchecking this box and reloading the family should allow it.

    As far as I now this won't be possible even if you uncheck this box. This because a standard Generic Model needs a host (Level) to be placed on.
    Yes you can change after placement the host, but you can only select other levels, no workplanes nor gridlines.
    If you wan't to turn an generic model in a section you need to use a face-based family, place this on a face or workplane, and turn that face or workplane aftwerwards. The object will follow accordingly

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    December 22, 2018
    Posts
    4
    Current Local Time
    09:08 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by jmeu View Post
    As far as I now this won't be possible even if you uncheck this box. This because a standard Generic Model needs a host (Level) to be placed on.
    Yes you can change after placement the host, but you can only select other levels, no workplanes nor gridlines.
    If you wan't to turn an generic model in a section you need to use a face-based family, place this on a face or workplane, and turn that face or workplane aftwerwards. The object will follow accordingly
    Thank you for your answer
    Pala

  8. #8
    Moderator
    "I am NOT a Revit tutor!"
    Dave Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 7, 2010
    Location
    San Luis Obispo, California USA
    Posts
    4,549
    Current Local Time
    12:08 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by jmeu View Post
    This because a standard Generic Model needs a host (Level) to be placed on.
    is this really true??

  9. #9
    Forum Addict GMcDowellJr's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 21, 2010
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    2,732
    Current Local Time
    01:08 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave Jones View Post
    is this really true??
    Yes. Un-hosted really means level hosted. WPB allows both Reference Planes and Levels (provided they're parallel to each other). You can place on a workplane and then rotate the workplane if it's WPB but rotating freely in 3D space without rotating the host isn't something Revit does,

  10. #10
    Moderator
    "I am NOT a Revit tutor!"
    Dave Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 7, 2010
    Location
    San Luis Obispo, California USA
    Posts
    4,549
    Current Local Time
    12:08 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by GMcDowellJr View Post
    Yes. Un-hosted really means level hosted. WPB allows both Reference Planes and Levels (provided they're parallel to each other). You can place on a workplane and then rotate the workplane if it's WPB but rotating freely in 3D space without rotating the host isn't something Revit does,
    Interesting. I've never used hosted (face, floor, roof, etc) GMs. Always use WPB. I didn't realize that a generic GM would be automatically hosted by a level. Learn something new every day

Similar Threads

  1. Sample Projekt 2019
    By andreasdraxl in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 24th, 2018, 09:03 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •