Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Printing to PDF using iMac running on High Sierra 10.13.6 with Windows 10 in Paralle

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    February 27, 2019
    Posts
    1
    Current Local Time
    09:14 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Printing to PDF using iMac running on High Sierra 10.13.6 with Windows 10 in Paralle

    Hello all I am posting as I currently have an issue when trying to print to a PDF from Revit. I am using an iMac computer and when I go through the print process the pdf comes out all blocky and it even shows my desktop in the background (see image attached). I was hoping someone may have an answer for this. I am trying to work out whether it is Revit causing the problem or whether it is a Graphics card problem, or a parallels issue. The pdf Printer I am using is PDF creator and using the printer within other applications it works fine. HAs anyone had this problem before and do they have a solution

    Thanks in advance.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	PDF Print Issue.JPG 
Views:	12 
Size:	117.3 KB 
ID:	35923  

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    January 19, 2012
    Posts
    345
    Current Local Time
    02:14 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Short answer is run Windows in Boot Camp & not Parallels. Previous firm I was with were Mac zealots to understand just get a windows PC, but I digress. Any who, my answer to all their issues was, "Run It In Boot Camp".

  3.    #3
    New Member michealdav2020's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 2, 2020
    Location
    Paamus, NJ, USA
    Posts
    1
    Current Local Time
    08:14 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    In my opinion you can try to disable JavaScript going to menu Edit -> Preferences, choosing JavaScript category and unchecking “Enable Acrobat JavaScript” to verify if it is a script inserted in your PDF that restricts the way it prints, may be helpful to solve the printing issues of PDF files.

Similar Threads

  1. Current generation: iMac, Windows & Revit
    By Gordon Price in forum Hardware and Infrastructure
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: November 22nd, 2017, 09:53 AM
  2. Windows 10 Issue anyone running REVIT?
    By Brocha in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: August 26th, 2016, 03:37 PM
  3. Who's running Windows 8 with Revit or AutoCAD?
    By tzframpton in forum Hardware and Infrastructure
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: September 4th, 2013, 12:09 AM
  4. Problems running Revit on Windows 8
    By klui in forum Hardware and Infrastructure
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 15th, 2013, 02:10 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 30th, 2012, 01:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •