Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Write room areas into NIR text parameter

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    February 1, 2014
    Posts
    1
    Current Local Time
    03:58 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Write room areas into NIR text parameter

    Hi All,
    I am newbie to dynamo. Please bear with me if i am wrong. I have an area plan (NIA) with multiple apartments flats in it. Each apartment flats having 2 or 3 bedrooms. Now i need to create an area schedule in which i need to write all bedroom areas along with NIA and etc.... Is there any one help me to create dynamo script which collect all these bedroom areas to NIA area schedule?

    Regards,
    Robert John

  2. #2
    Forum Addict elton williams's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 7, 2010
    Location
    Gold Coast
    Posts
    2,680
    Current Local Time
    12:58 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    That's some pretty broad open-ended questioning.

    Have your bedrooms been defined as separate areas? Why are you not using rooms? Then you can just schedule the areas of the room.

    Some screen shots would help, so would your dynamo script of what you have attempted.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 22
    Last Post: March 24th, 2019, 03:03 PM
  2. Custom Areas added to Room Areas
    By Munkholm in forum Dynamo BIM
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: February 18th, 2016, 02:13 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 31st, 2015, 03:15 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 4th, 2015, 01:45 PM
  5. Room areas in non-room schedules
    By Cyus in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 27th, 2013, 03:54 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •