Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Some Window families shows Blanks on schedule

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    June 9, 2013
    Posts
    2
    Current Local Time
    03:02 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Some Window families shows Blanks on schedule

    Hi, some of my windows families shows blank cells on schedule but I can see them in drop down menu. Also I have to tick Include elements in links in order to see them all but there is no link model in my project. Can someone help me out with that? thanks
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Picture1.png  

  2. #2
    Moderator Robin Deurloo's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 7, 2011
    Location
    Rotterdam, Holland
    Posts
    1,447
    Current Local Time
    04:02 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Looks like you are sorting your schedule to something (and hiding that column) and have your 'itemize every instance' turned off causing multiple different families to bunch up into 1 row.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    June 9, 2013
    Posts
    2
    Current Local Time
    03:02 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Hi, I have done that and they all shows up on schedule. but I wonder why it only appears on those families?

  4. #4
    Moderator Robin Deurloo's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 7, 2011
    Location
    Rotterdam, Holland
    Posts
    1,447
    Current Local Time
    04:02 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Example:

    Window 1 | description: this is a window | more random data
    Window 2 | description: this is a window | more random data
    Window 3 | description: this is also a window | more random data

    You make a schedule for your windows and sort by description and turn off itemize every instance effectively bunching evenything with the same value together into 1 row.

    This way you will get 2 rows, 1 displaying 'this is a window' and 1 displaying 'this is also a window'.
    If you also add a 'count' cell in there you would get 2 for 'this is a window' and 1 for 'this is also a window'

    Because there are 2 windows with the same description Revit can not display the family names of both in 1 cell in your schedule and leaves the cell blank.

  5. #5
    Senior Member chris.macko's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 12, 2011
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    540
    Current Local Time
    09:02 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    on the sorting/grouping tab, set at least one row to sort by "family"

Similar Threads

  1. Nothing shows in the drawing window
    By dizzo in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 7th, 2019, 12:54 PM
  2. window shows up in upper plans
    By leilakaram in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 19th, 2017, 02:52 PM
  3. Schedule that shows REFERENCE LEVEL...???
    By Emmanuel777 in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: June 3rd, 2015, 08:46 PM
  4. Schedule Shows Incorrect on Sheet
    By Jrobker in forum MEP - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 27th, 2014, 11:08 PM
  5. window shows profile on top of the window in the model
    By mno in forum Architecture - Family Creation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: November 14th, 2011, 07:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •