Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Dynamo / Revit API / Macros

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    October 16, 2016
    Posts
    433
    Current Local Time
    04:35 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Dynamo / Revit API / Macros

    Hello all,

    I am thinking to learn Revit programming...I have read that it is an advantage in order to automate time-consuming tasks. Do you believe that it will be useful?

    I am thinking to start with Dynamo as (if I understand well) it is not necessary to write a code. Do you have any link / video / lesson to provide me ?


    Thank you in advance!

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    November 4, 2012
    Posts
    74
    Current Local Time
    04:35 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    It's definitely useful. Yes, you can do a lot of things in dynamo without coding, and it's a good start if you never programed before.

    There are countless tutorials about dynamo on the internet, use your favorite search engine! Search for this: revit dynamo tutorial. You can find videos, texts, whatever you like.

    The official tutorial is the primer: https://primer.dynamobim.org/

Similar Threads

  1. Macros
    By Brocha in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 7th, 2016, 02:35 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 27th, 2015, 01:45 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 26th, 2015, 09:45 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 10th, 2013, 04:45 AM
  5. Revit Macros
    By Aretap in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: June 10th, 2011, 11:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •