Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Dropdown list combined with IF function

  1.    #1
    Lurker
    Join Date
    November 4, 2019
    Posts
    1
    Current Local Time
    05:17 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Dropdown list combined with IF function

    Hello there,

    I am still learning Dynamo - thats why I am still having problems with basic stuff -

    I wanted to create a script that lets user choose from 5 differents countrys through a Dropdownlist.
    After choosing from a country dynamo should generate a a sheet that has the Blockfamilytype specific for the
    choosen Country.

    my Idea was to create a List with all the countrys - The List node is connected with a Dropdown node that creates a Dropdownlist.
    My Problem is that i cant figure out how to combine the dropdown node with a if or Formular node, which tells dynamo to create the specific sheets.

    thanks in Advance

    Lukas
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails script.PNG  

  2.    #2
    Member Bjorn_K's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 8, 2011
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    345
    Current Local Time
    05:17 AM

    2 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    This is easy with a Dictionary, where the Key is the string (Name) of the Country and the Value is the Title Block Type that you need for that country.

    The Drop Down will result in the Name, the ValueAtKey Node will tell you which Title Block to use.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2019-11-04_1618.png 
Views:	9 
Size:	64.0 KB 
ID:	37739

    Little bit of advice: look into the excellent Data-Shapes package for dropdown/user interface elements.
    Last edited by Bjorn_K; November 4th, 2019 at 03:19 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Ribbon Menus turn into a dropdown
    By TinKnocker in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 26th, 2018, 11:07 PM
  2. How to: Dropdown menu in Family with predefined options?
    By RevitJazz in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: January 31st, 2017, 12:25 PM
  3. Yes/No Visibility controlled by Family type dropdown
    By Benja_YC1 in forum Architecture - Family Creation
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: December 11th, 2015, 10:25 AM
  4. EDIT Family that has dropdown menu
    By domsib in forum Architecture - Family Creation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 12th, 2013, 03:01 PM
  5. Combined Footings
    By bflem in forum Structure - General Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 7th, 2013, 05:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •