Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Dynamo Package Versions

  1.    #1
    Moderator cellophane's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 9, 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    6,287
    Current Local Time
    04:35 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Dynamo Package Versions

    With the changes in Revit 2020 to how Dynamo is deployed & versioned, does this have a major impact on package versioning? In other words - If I'm still using 2019 (Dynamo 2.0.3) and I update to a package that is updated for Dynamo 2.1, will it brick graphs that I have kind of like the change from 1.x to 2.x?


  2.    #2
    Member johnp's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 24, 2015
    Posts
    171
    Current Local Time
    03:35 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Since 2.0.3 to later versions does not involve major API changes, I believe you are good to go. Rhythm for instance will work from 2.0.x up to the latest daily builds.

    Dynamo loosely follows semantic versioning. So unless the first number is different, you should be good. https://semver.org/

    However, some of the big changes to keep in mind are that search will perform differently and dropdowns can be different as well. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JH_mqj6eiGs

  3.    #3
    Moderator cellophane's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 9, 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    6,287
    Current Local Time
    04:35 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. New Dynamo for RAM just added to the Dynamo SIMPLEX package
    By Simply Complex in forum Blog Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 30th, 2019, 09:45 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 25th, 2018, 10:45 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 2nd, 2017, 03:30 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 1st, 2016, 10:45 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 19th, 2014, 12:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •