Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to activate level in revit Family

  1.    #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    October 15, 2019
    Posts
    9
    Current Local Time
    11:24 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    How to activate level in revit Family

    Hi,
    I would like to activate the level in Family(attache Prt Scr).
    The Upper Ref Level is black and the Lower Level in blue. In the Project Browser I can have Pwer Ref Level without Upper Ref Level.
    How can I activate it?
    Thanks
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Activate Level in Family.png  

  2.    #2
    Member
    Join Date
    November 4, 2012
    Posts
    92
    Current Local Time
    11:24 AM

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    You cannot create an upper ref level view in the family editor. If you want to see the model from top, not cut, duplicate the existing plan view and change its view range.

    To change the view range of a plan view in the family edit, select the plan view on the properties palette 'selection dropdown' (I don't know how it's called officially). Here: Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2019-11-18_16-01-13.png 
Views:	11 
Size:	17.0 KB 
ID:	37828
    You can even associate it to the upper ref level with level above option:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2019-11-18_16-01-51.png 
Views:	9 
Size:	35.8 KB 
ID:	37829

    If this is what you mean by 'activating a level'.

  3.    #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    October 15, 2019
    Posts
    9
    Current Local Time
    11:24 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Yes, it is exactly, what I was after.
    Thanks a lot for your reply and explanation.

Similar Threads

  1. rvt family on level 1 showing on level 2
    By howardcliu in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 11th, 2017, 12:10 PM
  2. Building Coder: Activate Your Family Symbol Before Using It
    By Building Coder in forum Blog Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 12th, 2014, 12:15 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 23rd, 2011, 06:00 AM
  4. Activate Revit Arch 2012
    By shiner79 in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: April 19th, 2011, 08:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •