Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: 2020 Stripe Schedule Rows

  1.    #1
    Moderator DaveP's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 10, 2011
    Location
    St Paul, MN
    Posts
    3,126
    Current Local Time
    01:17 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    2020 Stripe Schedule Rows

    I'm updating our Template with some of those shiny new 2020 (and 2020.2) features.
    Just wanted to make sure I'm reading this correctly.
    https://knowledge.autodesk.com/suppo...F4204-htm.html
    Note: Stripe Rows is set for the current view and the current Revit session only.
    So, I can't just turn on Stripe Rows by default?
    I can see not printing it, but at least on-screen, why would you NOT want that on?

    Wish I had noticed that in the beta testing.

  2.    #2
    Forum Addict Charles Karl's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 6, 2011
    Location
    Fairbanks, Alaska
    Posts
    1,009
    Current Local Time
    10:17 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveP View Post
    I'm updating our Template with some of those shiny new 2020 (and 2020.2) features.
    Just wanted to make sure I'm reading this correctly.
    https://knowledge.autodesk.com/suppo...F4204-htm.html

    So, I can't just turn on Stripe Rows by default?
    I can see not printing it, but at least on-screen, why would you NOT want that on?

    Wish I had noticed that in the beta testing.
    I am clicking on Stripe Rows in the ribbon and I can see the schedule blink, but no color appears.

  3.    #3
    Forum Addict Charles Karl's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 6, 2011
    Location
    Fairbanks, Alaska
    Posts
    1,009
    Current Local Time
    10:17 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    So, my model had a corrupt 3D view of which I deleted. After that I was able to see the row color in the schedule. Not sure why though as they are completely unrelated.

Similar Threads

  1. Schedule with rows within rows
    By cpercer in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 30th, 2017, 11:42 PM
  2. Is it possible to group ROWS in a schedule?
    By Weissberger in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: July 29th, 2015, 08:46 PM
  3. Freeze Schedule Header Rows
    By Joshua Kohl in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 15th, 2015, 03:17 PM
  4. Schedule rows
    By Randy_CaS in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 22nd, 2012, 07:05 PM
  5. Door Schedule hiding Rows
    By redmonki in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: April 6th, 2011, 05:27 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •