Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Room.ByLocation

  1.    #1
    Moderator DaveP's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 10, 2011
    Location
    St Paul, MN
    Posts
    3,129
    Current Local Time
    03:33 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Room.ByLocation

    I've got a graph that creates and places Rooms based off a spreadsheet.
    It's almost working fine. The Rooms are created and placed correctly.
    But the ALL of the Name and Number parameters are using the values from the first item in the list (1306, and "BOB")
    I get the same results if I use no Level, or @L2.
    If I try @L1, it hangs.
    Sorry for the image, but I didn't think the rest of the graph was significant.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	RoomsFromCAD.JPG 
Views:	14 
Size:	136.5 KB 
ID:	37876

  2.    #2
    Member Bjorn_K's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 8, 2011
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    349
    Current Local Time
    10:33 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Is there a reason why your Points are a Nested list? If not, Flatten that list, get rid of the @L in the Room.By Location and that should do it.

  3.    #3
    Moderator DaveP's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 10, 2011
    Location
    St Paul, MN
    Posts
    3,129
    Current Local Time
    03:33 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Sorry. Thought I deleted my post. I got it to work a few minutes after I posted (typical )
    I went the other route, and ADDED the @Level to the Location input of the Room.ByLocation nodes and it worked.
    I'll try the Flatten instead to simplify things & see if that works.

Similar Threads

  1. Room Tags for Store below stair and Void above room
    By tiangtiang in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 29th, 2018, 02:46 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: November 22nd, 2017, 03:48 PM
  3. Room Objects Not recognizing ceiling for automatic room height
    By sdbrownaia in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 18th, 2016, 04:21 PM
  4. Room bounding walls & and room separators. Rooms have no boundaries?
    By doni49 in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: September 26th, 2013, 08:53 PM
  5. NEW PROJECT File>Create room>Room number is three. Want it to start at 1.
    By doni49 in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 29th, 2013, 04:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •