Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Column and Grid Align Problem

  1.    #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    December 2, 2019
    Posts
    4
    Current Local Time
    09:56 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Column and Grid Align Problem

    Hello,
    I try to put a column from its corner to the intersection of two grids by using align or move command. But when I zoom in to the column, I see a blank with column and grid. This makes me crazy. How can I figure out this. Thank you for your help.

  2.    #2
    Member
    Join Date
    November 4, 2012
    Posts
    92
    Current Local Time
    10:56 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Can you post screenshots? Is it a custom column family, or one from the default libraries? Is this also visible with lineweights disabled? How much zooming do you need to see the blank? If you print to pdf is it visible?

  3.    #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    December 2, 2019
    Posts
    4
    Current Local Time
    09:56 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ekran Alıntısı3.PNG 
Views:	16 
Size:	17.3 KB 
ID:	37956
    Quote Originally Posted by infeeeee View Post
    Can you post screenshots? Is it a custom column family, or one from the default libraries? Is this also visible with lineweights disabled? How much zooming do you need to see the blank? If you print to pdf is it visible?

  4.    #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    December 2, 2019
    Posts
    4
    Current Local Time
    09:56 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Hello. It is custom column family. It is not visible with lineweights abled. I think my problem is not only about columns. When lineweight is disable, the problem occurs. Ehen I try to zoom in to intersections, I can't see any proper combination between any architectural item. It may be a program fault or resolution problem. I usually use allplan but I never see this kind of intersection problems.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ekran Alıntısı4.PNG 
Views:	7 
Size:	6.7 KB 
ID:	37957Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ekran Alıntısı3.PNG 
Views:	9 
Size:	17.3 KB 
ID:	37958

  5.    #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    December 2, 2019
    Posts
    4
    Current Local Time
    09:56 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    While I am looking for this problem in forums, I saw this link below.

    https://www.revitforum.org/showthrea...ines-Glitching

    My problem is exactly this. He describes problem better than me I am new at revit. Of course I couldn't figure out. But now I believe this is a program bug. Unfortunitely Allplan is not popular as revit however you never experience this kind of bugs. This problem feels me that everything that I draw have lots of fractional problems. For example, in revit you see 200cm beetween two objects but in reel (when you export to autocad) that dimension become 199,84646546cm. Unfortunately I will get use to live with this situation

  6.    #6
    Member Marcel Jansen's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 26, 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    227
    Current Local Time
    10:56 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    If you zoom very far in Revit, you get those double lines but i have never had those exported to DWG. In DWG the dimenstion stays 200.
    Last edited by Marcel Jansen; December 7th, 2019 at 09:58 PM.

  7.    #7
    Member
    Join Date
    November 4, 2012
    Posts
    92
    Current Local Time
    10:56 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Yes, that should be your problem. You are too far away from the origin. If you want to use huge coordinates, move the survey point, and draw close to the project base point and the internal origin.

    Also Revit uses inches under the hood and converts everything back and forth between imperial and metric, but in most cases this shouldn't be a problem.

Similar Threads

  1. Concrete column schedule with NO grid
    By arcticnyc in forum Structure - General Questions
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: August 19th, 2019, 09:35 PM
  2. adjusting the column grid of a linked file
    By mthurnauer in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 27th, 2016, 08:15 PM
  3. Arc/Curved Column Grid Behaviour
    By Argh_chitect in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 24th, 2015, 05:45 AM
  4. How to align a viewport label to the guide grid?
    By danezeq in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: November 9th, 2015, 03:30 PM
  5. Column Grid locations between views
    By cellophane in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: August 17th, 2012, 06:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •