Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Room Tag with OccupanT (NOT OccupanCY)

  1. #1
    Moderator DaveP's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 10, 2011
    Location
    St Paul, MN
    Posts
    3,172
    Current Local Time
    10:51 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Room Tag with OccupanT (NOT OccupanCY)

    Can't believe I've never run across this before, but I'm trying to create a Room Tag that shows the Occupant and their Department.
    I can add Department into the Tag not problem, but the Occupant parameter is not available in the Tag family Editor.
    Occupancy is in the list, but not Occupant
    That's a built-in Room parameter, so why would it not be allowed in a Room Tag?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	RoomTag.JPG 
Views:	12 
Size:	19.7 KB 
ID:	37998

  2. #2
    Administrator Twiceroadsfool's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 7, 2010
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    10,716
    Current Local Time
    10:51 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Occupant? Occupant is not a built in Parameter. Im looking at a file right now that has no parameter called Occupant, for Rooms.

  3. #3
    Member pivoarch's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 16, 2011
    Location
    Princeton, NJ
    Posts
    349
    Current Local Time
    11:51 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Started a new file with no template and there is no Occupant parameter.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	room.png 
Views:	6 
Size:	15.3 KB 
ID:	38002

  4. #4
    Mr. Revit OpEd
    Join Date
    December 14, 2010
    Posts
    3,116
    Current Local Time
    08:51 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Occupant is a Project Parameter in the stock Architecture templates...at least. It will need to be shared parameter... as you know.

  5. #5
    Moderator DaveP's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 10, 2011
    Location
    St Paul, MN
    Posts
    3,172
    Current Local Time
    10:51 PM

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Huh.
    I guess we've had that in our Template for so long, I just figured it was a built-in.

    I did figure out what the root cause of my "problem" was, though.
    When you add a parameter to a Tag Label, you have to add the Shared Parameter from inside the Edit Label dialog.
    You can't add the parameter at the family level. It must added be inside the Label.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Add Tag param.JPG 
Views:	9 
Size:	51.9 KB 
ID:	38005 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Add Tag Label param.JPG 
Views:	7 
Size:	29.0 KB 
ID:	38006

Similar Threads

  1. room tag with occupancy info (2019)
    By ledgewood33 in forum Architecture - Family Creation
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: December 11th, 2019, 03:29 AM
  2. Revit OpEd: Occupancy Calculations and JavaScript
    By Revit OpEd in forum Blog Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 28th, 2014, 06:15 PM
  3. R&D BIM IoT Occupancy Comfort Sensor
    By m.p.diker in forum Third party Add-Ins, API and R&D
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 20th, 2014, 02:33 PM
  4. Revit OpEd: Occupancy Data Application
    By Revit OpEd in forum Blog Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 27th, 2012, 06:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •