Resultados 1 a 6 de 6

Tópico: Change work plane of structural beam

  1. #1
    Member
    Data de Ingresso
    September 21, 2016
    Localização
    Boston
    Posts
    228
    Hora local atual
    05:11 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Change work plane of structural beam

    I am not too familiar with Revit when it comes to structural components. I have attached an image depicting the issue. Basically, I am trying to change the work plane of this beam. How would I go about this? Is it possible to change it in section? I tried rotating it to no avial. If not, that's ok. I am not sure how it works. Thank you for your help
    Miniaturas de Anexos Miniaturas de Anexos Clique na imagem para uma versão maior

Nome:	         Structural Work Plane.jpg
Visualizações:	27
Tamanho: 	91,3 KB
ID:      	38070  

  2. #2
    Member
    Data de Ingresso
    December 11, 2010
    Localização
    Astana
    Posts
    194
    Hora local atual
    03:11 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Revit allows changing only parallel work planes for a beam.
    In your case:
    Recreate beam(s) on the desired work plane ("clean way");
    or
    Select the beam > right click > Detach From Plane > Align to desired work plane (after detaching the beam becomes glitchy).
    Última edição por Nurlan; December 19th, 2019 às 07:01 AM.

  3. #3
    Forum Addict Avatar de elton williams
    Data de Ingresso
    December 7, 2010
    Localização
    Gold Coast
    Posts
    2.719
    Hora local atual
    07:11 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    You could also edit the rotation and z offset to keep the beam hosted/behaving, but honestly i would just redraw the beam on the correct plane, if in fact it needs to be vertical.

  4. #4
    Member Avatar de Knitro87
    Data de Ingresso
    December 3, 2014
    Localização
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    290
    Hora local atual
    03:11 AM

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    In the instance properties of the beam, you can change the orientation from "normal" to "horizontal". This will achieve your desired result. As Elton mentioned, you can then modify the z Offset Value as needed, while still maintaining the current hosted workplane (roof), which is probably where it needs to remain.

  5. #5
    Member
    Data de Ingresso
    December 11, 2010
    Localização
    Astana
    Posts
    194
    Hora local atual
    03:11 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    If possible, it is better to avoid beams on an inclined reference plane, orientation changes and offsets due to snapping and join problems.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Data de Ingresso
    December 28, 2019
    Localização
    Pune
    Posts
    3
    Hora local atual
    02:41 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Hi katewood1989,

    You can change the rotation of the beam in the section view. There is an option in the property box as a Cross-section rotation. Put the angle of rotation in this box. I hope the attachments will help you.

    Thanks

    Abhisekh Das

    Clique na imagem para uma versão maior

Nome:	         Beam 1.JPG
Visualizações:	14
Tamanho: 	114,0 KB
ID:      	38100Clique na imagem para uma versão maior

Nome:	         Beam 2.JPG
Visualizações:	11
Tamanho: 	99,0 KB
ID:      	38101

Tópicos Similares

  1. Work plane switch by hot keys
    Por lukewallace1990 no fórum Third party Add-Ins, API and R&D
    Respostas: 3
    Último Post: January 27th, 2017, 05:20 AM
  2. Wishlist - Right-click on named reference plane, set as work plane.
    Por ryntau no fórum Architecture - Family Creation
    Respostas: 6
    Último Post: September 22nd, 2015, 05:30 PM
  3. cannot select top of blend as work plane
    Por starmandell no fórum Architecture - Family Creation
    Respostas: 1
    Último Post: January 24th, 2013, 12:50 AM
  4. How to change reference line as the work plane in the middle of blend
    Por felix_hadi no fórum Tutorials, Tips & Tricks
    Respostas: 10
    Último Post: March 14th, 2012, 09:33 AM
  5. Change work plane?
    Por Steve Faust no fórum Third party Add-Ins, API and R&D
    Respostas: 4
    Último Post: August 18th, 2011, 07:10 PM

Permissões de Postagem

  • Você não pode iniciar novos tópicos
  • Você não pode enviar respostas
  • Você não pode enviar anexos
  • Você não pode editar suas mensagens
  •