Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Importing Models

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    October 30, 2013
    Location
    U.S. - Philadelphia, Pa
    Posts
    68
    Current Local Time
    05:43 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Importing Models

    Hello,

    I am experienced with Revit but go off an on with Autocad like many others I am sure. I know how to import a model into another by insert command. I am looking for a quick refresher showing some more advanced techniques how to match grids/units and what not. If anyone knows a nice video off hand that would be great!

    Cheers,

    Happy Holidays!

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    October 30, 2013
    Location
    U.S. - Philadelphia, Pa
    Posts
    68
    Current Local Time
    05:43 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I guess just as simple as make sure same units and hopefully grid lines. As of now I cant think of anything else.

Similar Threads

  1. Models for rendering purpose vs all in one models (model management)
    By bizo in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: February 8th, 2019, 02:28 PM
  2. Manage A360 Models VS Manage Cloud Models
    By zeekeey in forum Worksharing, Revit Server & C4R
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: April 4th, 2018, 03:34 PM
  3. SDS/2, 3D PDF and Importing
    By pivoarch in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 2nd, 2017, 04:09 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 29th, 2016, 11:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •