Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How can I get area totals for my various building elevation elements?

Current Local Time
    11:28 AM

Not allowed! Not allowed!

How can I get area totals for my various building elevation elements?

I am fairly new to revit, using revit 2019 on a project.

I am looking at a large 10 story building that the client needs square footage totals for various materials including brick/windows/granite.

The elements are colored to represent the final color, there's two tones of brick that they need the separate totals for. Some of the elements are colored grey to represent the granite, need the total for that too. They also want the total glass; some of the windows are actual window elements, some are curtain walls.

I'm currently drawing a hundred different fill areas to grab all these elements and add up the area totals. But is there a more efficient way to do this?

I need these area totals for the whole building but also per view (per elevation) if that's possible.

Thanks for any help on this

Current Local Time
    05:28 PM

assuming everything is modeled correctly you can create a few schedules to get the totals. You will need a way to filter the different colors of brick, so have something in the type comments for example to filter on would work, just mentioning the color in there should do it.

Current Local Time

Quote Originally Posted by Robin Deurloo View Post
    assuming everything is modeled correctly you can create a few schedules to get the totals. You will need a way to filter the different colors of brick, so have something in the type comments for example to filter on would work, just mentioning the color in there should do it.
    Thanks for the help, can I separate this information by view? We need it per-elevation. Thanks!

Current Local Time

1 Not allowed! Not allowed!