Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13

Thread: Family "XX" is corrupt and its instances cannot be updated.

  1.    #11
    Member Markus's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 27, 2012
    Location
    Seattle, WA, United States of America
    Posts
    344
    Current Local Time
    12:41 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    This hotfix should address this issue: https://knowledge.autodesk.com/suppo...html-html.html

  2.    #12
    Autodesk Scott D Davis's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 5, 2011
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    673
    Current Local Time
    12:41 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by PatrickGSR94 View Post
    okay thanks, we went straight from 2019.3 to 2020.2, so hopefully we're good.
    Anyone running 2020.2 should apply the 2020.2.1 Hotfix as soon as possible to avoid any further complications. Markus posted the link below.

  3.    #13
    Senior Member PatrickGSR94's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 7, 2017
    Location
    Hernando, MS
    Posts
    565
    Current Local Time
    02:41 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I didn't see a place to download the hotfix directly. I had to go to my Autodesk account to download it.

Similar Threads

  1. Putting "Z" value to family instances
    By Chris Needham in forum Dynamo BIM
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 15th, 2019, 03:07 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 12th, 2016, 09:06 PM
  3. "Element's internal join data is corrupt." - What's that all about?
    By Stuntmonkee in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 12th, 2012, 07:56 PM
  4. warning message of "There are identical instances in the same place ..."
    By Ning Zhou in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: December 8th, 2011, 10:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •