Pagina 1 van de 2 12 LaatsteLaatste
Resultaten 1 tot 10 van de 12

Onderwerp: How to cut out parametric objects

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Ingeschreven
    January 7, 2020
    Berichten
    9
    Huidige lokale tijd
    00:26

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    How to cut out parametric objects

    Hello Guys,

    Can someone quickly give me a clue on how to cut out parametric objects in revit family creation...its a pain in the Ass!

    I intend to cut it in 3 Areas as shown in the diagram.

    Thanks in Advance
    Bijgevoegde Thumbnails Bijgevoegde Thumbnails Klik op Afbeelding voor grotere versie

Naam:      Family objects.PNG
Bekeken:   53
Grootte:   28,0 KB
ID:        38289  

  2. #2
    Forum Addict Andres Franco's Avatar
    Ingeschreven
    June 21, 2012
    Locatie
    Tours, France
    Berichten
    1.116
    Huidige lokale tijd
    00:26

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Hi Iyke29, as far as I can see on your image you'll can cut those by putting some voids and by attach them using reference planes, seems not complicated at all! regards

  3. #3
    Forum Co-Founder Alfredo Medina's Avatar
    Ingeschreven
    December 7, 2010
    Locatie
    Orlando, FL, USA
    Berichten
    3.228
    Huidige lokale tijd
    19:26

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Can't you model that as a single extrusion with that shape, without cutting anything?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Ingeschreven
    February 19, 2017
    Berichten
    19
    Huidige lokale tijd
    02:26

    -1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    You need to make a face based void family and then call it in your desired family and put it on the face you want.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Ingeschreven
    January 7, 2020
    Berichten
    9
    Huidige lokale tijd
    00:26

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Yea, thanks guys if finally did it using the voids command, i encountered yet issue with the concrete floor that should come right on top of the foundation. It has several slanted points meant for drainages, how do i model this several high points and lower points. Thanks in advance guys....sorry i am new with using revit ....just couple of months old....say 6 months

  6. #6
    Forum Addict Andres Franco's Avatar
    Ingeschreven
    June 21, 2012
    Locatie
    Tours, France
    Berichten
    1.116
    Huidige lokale tijd
    00:26

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Citaat Oorspronkelijk geplaatst door Iyke29 Bekijk Berichten
    ....It has several slanted points meant for drainages, how do i model this several high points and lower points...
    Hi Again, you need to edit your slab "sub elements", to do that you pick the slab then on the ribbon you'll find an option called "modify sub elements" this allow you to add individual points or lines which can have different heights, those heights can be controlled by a grip or by entering a value, hope this helps

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Ingeschreven
    January 7, 2020
    Berichten
    9
    Huidige lokale tijd
    00:26

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Hello Franco,
    Thanks alot for the quick reply but what you said is correct but i still have difficulties to adjusting the bottom because the points are on top. see attached images..Klik op Afbeelding voor grotere versie

Naam:      under height.PNG
Bekeken:   27
Grootte:   27,2 KB
ID:        38291Klik op Afbeelding voor grotere versie

Naam:      height 2.PNG
Bekeken:   25
Grootte:   17,9 KB
ID:        38292

    i await your response .....

  8. #8
    Forum Addict Andres Franco's Avatar
    Ingeschreven
    June 21, 2012
    Locatie
    Tours, France
    Berichten
    1.116
    Huidige lokale tijd
    00:26

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Citaat Oorspronkelijk geplaatst door Iyke29 Bekijk Berichten
    Hello Franco,
    Thanks alot for the quick reply but what you said is correct but i still have difficulties to adjusting the bottom because the points are on top. see attached images..Klik op Afbeelding voor grotere versie

Naam:      under height.PNG
Bekeken:   27
Grootte:   27,2 KB
ID:        38291Klik op Afbeelding voor grotere versie

Naam:      height 2.PNG
Bekeken:   25
Grootte:   17,9 KB
ID:        38292

    i await your response .....
    Hi again Iyke29,

    I understand your issue, in your case is still doable by using a void to cut the floor, you'll need to do as follows:

    1. Create a Reference plane and name it (the reference plane is necessary to define the plane to create the void extrusion which will cut your slab)
    2. Create an in place Void component and put it in the Floor Category
    3. Create your extrusion and by hitting the cut button cut your slab with your void (See images)
    I guess that's all you need to cut your slab, regards

    Klik op Afbeelding voor grotere versie

Naam:      Void Floor Cut.JPG
Bekeken:   18
Grootte:   37,7 KB
ID:        38295Klik op Afbeelding voor grotere versie

Naam:      Floor Cut.JPG
Bekeken:   18
Grootte:   30,5 KB
ID:        38296
    Laatst gewijzigd door Andres Franco; 07-02-20 om 09:39.

  9. #9
    Forum Addict Andres Franco's Avatar
    Ingeschreven
    June 21, 2012
    Locatie
    Tours, France
    Berichten
    1.116
    Huidige lokale tijd
    00:26

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Citaat Oorspronkelijk geplaatst door blasco Bekijk Berichten
    You need to make a face based void family and then call it in your desired family and put it on the face you want.
    Even if this is possible I find that is unnecessary since you can do the same without having a nested family!

  10. #10
    Forum Addict elton williams's Avatar
    Ingeschreven
    December 7, 2010
    Locatie
    Gold Coast
    Berichten
    2.753
    Huidige lokale tijd
    09:26

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Isn't this whole process better off just using slab edges?

Gelijkaardige Onderwerpen

  1. Remove objects from a model, but retain those objects for other use
    Door NotSoMuch in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Reacties: 5
    Laatste Bericht: 10-10-18, 18:28
  2. Outlines on 3D objects
    Door TomLane37 in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Reacties: 1
    Laatste Bericht: 17-07-18, 14:57
  3. How to get double placed objects?
    Door andreasdraxl in forum Dynamo BIM
    Reacties: 4
    Laatste Bericht: 13-06-18, 14:53
  4. Is Revit a Parametric Designing software Or simply a Parametric Drawing one?
    Door smshiran in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Reacties: 2
    Laatste Bericht: 18-11-12, 10:48
  5. Parametric Circular Objects
    Door cellophane in forum Architecture - Family Creation
    Reacties: 27
    Laatste Bericht: 14-11-11, 01:26

Forum Rechten

  • Je mag geen nieuwe onderwerpen plaatsen
  • Je mag geen reacties plaatsen
  • Je mag geen bijlagen toevoegen
  • Je mag jouw berichten niet wijzigen
  •