Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Liitle quircks

  1. #1
    Member Geert's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 8, 2011
    Location
    Les Vigneaux, Hautes Alpes, France
    Posts
    168
    Current Local Time
    01:32 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Liitle quircks

    Why is it that you can pick a fascia on a sloping roof edge but not a gutter?Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ferme.png 
Views:	73 
Size:	485.3 KB 
ID:	38290

  2. #2
    Moderator cellophane's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 9, 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    6,356
    Current Local Time
    07:32 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Probably the same reason(s) that a floor or ceiling can't slope in two directions and a slab edge breaks when the floor slopes but a fascia works just fine.

  3. #3
    Member Geert's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 8, 2011
    Location
    Les Vigneaux, Hautes Alpes, France
    Posts
    168
    Current Local Time
    01:32 AM

    2 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    So the solution presents itself.
    A fascia with a gutter profile for visual fidelity.
    When there is a will there is a way around your problem in revit LOLClick image for larger version. 

Name:	Enscape_2020-02-07-16-17-15 (Medium).png 
Views:	71 
Size:	575.0 KB 
ID:	38297

  4. #4
    Forum Addict Andres Franco's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 21, 2012
    Location
    Tours, France
    Posts
    1,116
    Current Local Time
    12:32 AM

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Geert View Post
    So the solution presents itself.
    A fascia with a gutter profile for visual fidelity.
    When there is a will there is a way around your problem in revit LOLClick image for larger version. 

Name:	Enscape_2020-02-07-16-17-15 (Medium).png 
Views:	71 
Size:	575.0 KB 
ID:	38297
    Nice project by the way!! cheers

  5. #5
    Member Geert's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 8, 2011
    Location
    Les Vigneaux, Hautes Alpes, France
    Posts
    168
    Current Local Time
    01:32 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Thanks,
    Working alpine farm renovation.
    Stone walls, no 90 degree angles, no parallel walls, lots of different levels. A fun project to model existing conditions LOL

  6. #6
    Senior Member biff's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 13, 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    890
    Current Local Time
    10:32 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    You will need to make all the gutters as fascias if you need one to be. Then they will connect at corners. Been wanting gutters to slope in revit for ever. After all they slope in construction. And not just from high points to low but down truncated hips on boundaries. Gutters, pads, slab edges etc all need more versatility.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    January 15, 2020
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    84
    Current Local Time
    01:32 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Geert View Post
    Why is it that you can pick a fascia on a sloping roof edge but not a gutter?Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ferme.png 
Views:	73 
Size:	485.3 KB 
ID:	38290
    Most of the gutter family's i use are line base generic models. for the reasont that i need more details like the gutter supports and end peaces.

    Have you tried making a model line on that roofs edge and placing the gutter on that? as far as i know you can place fascia's on model lines, so i guess you could do that with gutters to.

  8. #8
    Forum Addict Andres Franco's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 21, 2012
    Location
    Tours, France
    Posts
    1,116
    Current Local Time
    12:32 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Since I updated Revit to the 2020.2 version I'm experiencing some little and weird quirks like for example the impossibility to select objects for a little lapse of time, another weird thing is that Revit seems to be blocked for a while but I'm not capable to identify the reason!! I've noticed since the update that my Logitech Trackball remains inactive for a few seconds! this is not a major issue but when you have this bugs all the time started to break nuts, I've already asked our IT guy but he doesn't find the problem either!

  9. #9
    Moderator DaveP's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 10, 2011
    Location
    St Paul, MN
    Posts
    3,234
    Current Local Time
    06:32 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Andres, have you installed the 2020.2.1 hotfix?
    I have no idea if it addresses any of your problems, but it's worth a try.
    https://knowledge.autodesk.com/suppo...html-html.html

  10. #10
    Forum Addict Andres Franco's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 21, 2012
    Location
    Tours, France
    Posts
    1,116
    Current Local Time
    12:32 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveP View Post
    Andres, have you installed the 2020.2.1 hotfix?
    I have no idea if it addresses any of your problems, but it's worth a try...
    Hi Dave, not yet!! i'll install it to see what happens!!, thank you

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •