Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Schedule Seating Calculated as an Integer

  1.    #1
    Member Chadwick17's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 7, 2010
    Location
    Fort Collins, CO
    Posts
    323
    Current Local Time
    02:08 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Schedule Seating Calculated as an Integer

    I feel like this is possible, but I must be doing something wrong. Is there a way to schedule a value that is calculated as an integer? I'm trying to calculate seating totals of church pews based on a given width per person. There's a parameter in the pew family that divides the length of the pew by the set width for each person. Then there is another parameter that takes that decimal number and rounds it down to give the total seats for that pew length.

    I'd like to get all of these different pew sizes into a schedule that will then run a total of seats available. Ideally I'd like to show the different totals for a few different widths without having to count a hundred families three different times.

    Any help would be appreciated.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2.    #2
    Moderator Robin Deurloo's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 7, 2011
    Location
    Rotterdam, Holland
    Posts
    1,509
    Current Local Time
    10:08 AM

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Yep easy, make the seating parameter a shared one and you can schedule it

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	seating.JPG 
Views:	19 
Size:	54.1 KB 
ID:	38339

  3.    #3
    Member Chadwick17's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 7, 2010
    Location
    Fort Collins, CO
    Posts
    323
    Current Local Time
    02:08 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Thank you. I really need to brush up on my Revit skills apparently.

  4.    #4
    Moderator Robin Deurloo's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 7, 2011
    Location
    Rotterdam, Holland
    Posts
    1,509
    Current Local Time
    10:08 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    you are very welcome !

  5.    #5
    Moderator cellophane's Avatar
    Join Date
    August 9, 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    6,329
    Current Local Time
    04:08 AM

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Chadwick17 View Post
    Thank you. I really need to brush up on my Revit skills apparently.
    We all do. Just to different levels

Similar Threads

  1. Use schedule totals in calculated values
    By Wes Macaulay in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 15th, 2019, 05:53 AM
  2. Area Schedule - Calculated Value Not Showing, sometimes
    By mdsharp5 in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: August 1st, 2019, 11:54 PM
  3. Dynamo Get Calculated Value from a schedule
    By rdon in forum Dynamo BIM
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 19th, 2015, 04:03 PM
  4. embedded schedule calculated value
    By jmuratore in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: July 29th, 2015, 08:58 PM
  5. Use Calculated Area in Material Schedule
    By Herra in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 16th, 2012, 05:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •