Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13

Thread: Can Dynamo see the table geometry that’s placed on a sheet?

  1.    #11
    Member
    Join Date
    February 22, 2013
    Posts
    375
    Current Local Time
    06:04 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by GMcDowellJr View Post
    It all sucks. Work on your boss. Convince them to change.
    There's a big CAD vs. Revit standoff at my company. The managers don't understand it, don't want to hear about it, and demand that drawings printed from the two programs be indistinguishable. It's like this at most MEP firms, as far as i can tell.

  2.    #12
    Forum Addict GMcDowellJr's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 21, 2010
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    2,773
    Current Local Time
    03:04 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Necro99 View Post
    There's a big CAD vs. Revit standoff at my company. The managers don't understand it, don't want to hear about it, and demand that drawings printed from the two programs be indistinguishable. It's like this at most MEP firms, as far as i can tell.
    Sounds more like they want Revit drawings to look like AutoCAD drawings than they want them to look the same. If it’s same they’re after great — change the way this is managed in AutoCAD to match what Revit is doing.

  3.    #13
    Moderator DaveP's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 10, 2011
    Location
    St Paul, MN
    Posts
    3,227
    Current Local Time
    05:04 AM

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Necro99 View Post
    The managers don't understand it, don't want to hear about it, and demand that drawings printed from the two programs be indistinguishable.
    Would that include all the errors because it's manual in AutoCAD?
    I usually counter that argument with:
    "Would you rather have it look exactly the same, or look slightly different and be accurate, automatic, and cheaper to do?"
    Last edited by DaveP; March 22nd, 2020 at 12:53 AM. Reason: fixed quote formatting

Similar Threads

  1. Drawing sheet/table/Scale-adding a parameter
    By peterweaver in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 23rd, 2017, 07:45 AM
  2. Revit-drawing sheet/table-adding a parameter
    By peterweaver in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: June 12th, 2017, 11:19 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 9th, 2017, 10:16 PM
  4. dynamo geometry to revit - not responding
    By kunster in forum Dynamo BIM
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 29th, 2016, 09:26 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 15th, 2015, 11:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •