Thread: How to import furnitures and fixtures from websites like Amazon, Lowe's etc.

1.    #1
    Current Local Time
    06:34 AM

Not allowed! Not allowed!

How to import furnitures and fixtures from websites like Amazon, Lowe's etc.

Newbie here! I want to use some furnitures and fixtures from Amazon, Low's and other websites in a room model. I don't know how. Can anyone help me?

2.    #2
    Current Local Time
    07:34 AM

I have no idea what furniture and fixtures you are talking about, but if you can download them in an rfa file that that your best option. Everything else will slow down your project. You can import Sketchup of other 3D files as well, but I would not recommend that for sure.

So tell us a bit more about what kind of files you are talking about and maybe we can help you along.

3.    #3
    Current Local Time

Quote Originally Posted by Robin Deurloo View Post
    I have no idea what furniture and fixtures you are talking about, but if you can download them in an rfa file that that your best option. Everything else will slow down your project. You can import Sketchup of other 3D files as well, but I would not recommend that for sure.

So tell us a bit more about what kind of files you are talking about and maybe we can help you along.
    Thank you so much for answering.
    Apologies for being unclear. A client has sent product list from various websites (amazon,lowe's, homedepot, etc.). He wants me to use these exact furnitures and fixtures for 3d modelling. These products are not available in .rvt format. Is there anything I can do now?

4.    #4
    Current Local Time
    07:34 AM

Ahh I see, so you basically got some product info and need to find the 3D files for that furniture.

I would say build them yourself, but I know that is not easy for furniture, so most of the time I don't bother either if I need something specific.