Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Enscape 3.0 is here

  1. #1
    Forum Addict willsud's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 13, 2010
    Location
    Ambleside, Lake District, UK
    Posts
    1,166
    Current Local Time
    01:41 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!

    Enscape 3.0 is here

    A good start to the day when you find a software version update email in your Inbox.

    Today it is Enscape 3.0

    Looks promising... just trying it out now.

    Video on the new stuff:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZYcUTc3y6C8

  2. #2
    Forum Addict willsud's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 13, 2010
    Location
    Ambleside, Lake District, UK
    Posts
    1,166
    Current Local Time
    01:41 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I sort of assume that everyone here will be using Enscape but maybe not.

    At a quick try out this update makes Enscape look more professional - not that it didn't before but with the menus either side of the screen and the redesigned UI I really like the 'look and feel' of this update

  3. #3
    Moderator snowyweston's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 21, 2010
    Location
    C.LONDON
    Posts
    4,592
    Current Local Time
    01:41 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by willsud View Post
    I sort of assume that everyone here will be using Enscape but maybe not.
    I think you're probably right to assume that Will - though I suspect some are going to be tempted away to V-Ray 5, or the moves Unity are making...

    I've been following the fallout of 3.0 on the Enscape forum - where there's not a lot of love for the cosmetic makeover and a fair amount of folk having had crashes winding back to older releases.

    I'm going to be keeping us on 2.9 for the time being.

  4. #4
    Forum Addict willsud's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 13, 2010
    Location
    Ambleside, Lake District, UK
    Posts
    1,166
    Current Local Time
    01:41 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Thanks Snowy - that's interesting.

    I've not had any issues but then I only use Enscape for checking the model - wandering around inside the building. I never use Enscape assets or video, preferring Lumion for that.

    I had a look at the forums and Phil Read made a good point about create your 3D Views from Enscape and save them in Revit, rather than create them in Revit. I do this quite a lot when trying to set up Views of awkward junctions that need editing in Revit.

    On that type of point, a pro 3D artist told me that she found Lumion so difficult to move around in that she used the Live link to Revit and moved the Lumion view from Revit.

  5. #5
    Administrator Twiceroadsfool's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 7, 2010
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    11,691
    Current Local Time
    07:41 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Enscape is like any other Revit addin, in that users should always be testing the new releases in a sandbox environment, before just jumping in feet first. A number of addins (including Enscape) created problems with using BIM360, when 2.8 or 2.9 came out (i dont remember which). Users were super frustrated by it, but its like... Did you test it before just pulling the trigger? Same with this releases quagmires.

  6. #6
    Member scourdx's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 4, 2013
    Posts
    122
    Current Local Time
    05:41 AM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Enscape 2.8 & 2.9 cause my laptop to shutdown unexpectedly. I never had this issue with 2.7. So far 3.0 works but I am cautious to upgrade if you run into crashing issue/shut down issues.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Alex Page's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 13, 2010
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    776
    Current Local Time
    12:41 AM

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Weve found that if you use the latest graphics driver, and the latest windows patches, it seems to run well: if not, it crashes every now and then

  8. #8
    Forum Addict Andres Franco's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 21, 2012
    Location
    Nantes, France
    Posts
    1,131
    Current Local Time
    02:41 PM

    2 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by willsud View Post
    I sort of assume that everyone here will be using Enscape but maybe not
    I'm certainly one of those that uses Enscape and i'm very satisfied with the results, although one of my colleagues is very proficient with lumion and v-ray

    By the way Will the images in your other post are very neat!! congrats!!
    Last edited by Andres Franco; March 17th, 2021 at 09:02 AM.

  9. #9
    Forum Addict willsud's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 13, 2010
    Location
    Ambleside, Lake District, UK
    Posts
    1,166
    Current Local Time
    01:41 PM

    Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I see a reply on the Enscape forum suggests 'a few weeks' before a Revit 2022 compatible version available.

  10.    #10
    Forum Addict willsud's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 13, 2010
    Location
    Ambleside, Lake District, UK
    Posts
    1,166
    Current Local Time
    01:41 PM

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I've noticed that there is an Enscape 3.01 Hotfix available (for those of us not switched to Revit 2022 at least )

    Bugfix list is on this page:
    https://forum.enscape3d.com/index.ph...-3-0-1-hotfix/

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 24th, 2020, 12:15 PM
  2. Fun With Enscape
    By sdbrownaia in forum Rendering and Gallery
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: August 23rd, 2019, 09:58 PM
  3. BIM Chapters: Enscape Blog Post: CUSTOM SKYBOX IN ENSCAPE
    By BIM Chapters in forum Blog Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 11th, 2019, 06:13 AM
  4. Enscape Assests
    By GMcDowellJr in forum Architecture and General Revit Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: April 10th, 2019, 01:49 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 23rd, 2017, 12:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •